Herbivore Botanicals

https://www.herbivorebotanicals.com/

Use http://share.herbivorebotanicals.com/x/Egkqf0 for 25% off your first purchase!

pink-clay-mask
Pink Clay Exfoliating Mask

Pink Clay Exfoliating Mask ($22): I can’t really give a review for this as it didn’t work out for my skin. After my first time using it, my face broke out in rashes the next day. My face was super itchy and red for a week, I had to rub coconut oil every day and night in order to heal my peeling skin.

blue-clay-mask
Blue Clay Spot Treatment Mask

Blue Clay Spot Treatment Mask ($22): I LOVE LOVE LOVE this spot treatment mask. It really works! I had a giant pimple about to come out and after two times of putting on this mask, the pimple was gone! There isn’t a strong smell and it’s easy to use. I just wish it came already mixed, as it comes in a powder form and you have to add water to make a paste. Unless you have acne all over your face, you only need to put the mask on your pimples.

bamboo-charcoal-face-soap
Bamboo Charcoal Cleansing Bar Soap

Bamboo Charcoal Cleansing Bar Soap ($12): Before purchasing this, I’ve been using Erno Lazlo’s Sea Mud Deep Cleansing Bar. So far, I don’t see a difference between the two products except the price. Erno Lazlo’s costs $38, while Herbivore’s costs $12. However, Erno Lazlo’s cleansing bar is significantly larger than Herbivore’s and it comes in its own soap box as well. Only use the bamboo charcoal cleansing bar if you have oily/combination skin.

orchid-facial-oil
Orchid Facial Oil

Orchid Facial Oil ($24): I love the smell of this facial oil. At first I thought it was weird to combat oily skin with oil but after trying it I immediately fell in love. The facial oil is meant to be rubbed into the skin after applying moisturiser. I used it over the moon fruit night treatment and instantly my skin felt much softer and smoother as well as balancing out my skin tone.

coco-rose-lip-conditioner
Coco Rose Lip Conditioner

Coco Rose Lip Conditioner ($22): This lip balm is super lightweight and smells deliciously like roses. Although it’s very moisturising, it’s very difficult to apply as it’s in a little pot and you really have to rub your finger into it to get enough to coat your lips. It would have been much better if it came in a chapstick form instead of a pot. I haven’t noticed a change in my lip wrinkles, I was really hoping it would smooth my lips out more but that hasn’t happened yet.

rose-hibiscus-face-mist
Rose Hibiscus Hydrating Face Mist

Rose Hibiscus Hydrating Face Mist ($32): Use this face mist as a toner, after cleansing your face, spritz around your face a few times and rub it in. The smell is lovely and I’ve been using it in combination with all the Herbivore skincare products. After using this, my face does feel a bit tight but it helps balance out the oil in my face. I haven’t noticed a difference in the size of my pores while using this product.

mask-bowl
Mask Treatment Dish

Mask Treatment Dish ($18): This costs $18, I was so upset when I opened it up and saw that it’s so tiny. For that price I thought it would be bigger. On Herbivore’s website that photograph it alone so you can’t really gauge the size online, which really sucks because it’s definitely not worth $18. Luckily, I didn’t get the matching mask applicator brush.

moon-fruit-night-treatment
MOON FRUIT Superfruit Night Treatment

MOON FRUIT Superfruit Night Treatment: Lavender and Sweet Orange ($58). You can choose between two different scents; lavender and sweet orange or ylang ylang. I’m a sucker for anything lavender or rose so obviously I went for the lavender and sweet orange. This is only for night-time use as the ingredients can cause increased sensitivity to light. When applying this cream, you really have to rub it in so your face doesn’t turn purple. The cream is one of Herbivore’s newest additions to their skin care line and so far it’s been getting rave reviews. Its super moisturising and it makes my skin feel really good. However, because of the rashes I got from the Pink Clay Mask, every time I put on the cream, my face really stings. Now that the rashes and the itchiness have mostly subsided, the cream does not sting anymore. I wish they would come out with a bigger sized option and a day cream version.

Overall Opinion: These products really work well when used together, my skin feels great and it looks much better than it did before. Except for the size of my pores, my skin is visibly healthier.

Suggested order of use (according to their website): Cleanse > Mask (if it’s masking day) > Mist > Moisturiser > Facial Oil

Price: 6/10, I know it’s all supposedly all organic handmade stuff but it’s still quite expensive in my opinion, especially because they don’t give you much product to start with.

Packaging: 9/10, I love the plain and simple packaging, I especially love how they use waterproof labels.

Customer Service: 9.5/10, They replied to my queries so fast and they were super helpful and explained things to me. A jar of bath salts broke while it was being shipped to me and Herbivore sent me a brand new one right away and I only had to wait a few days.

All prices listed are in USD. 

Leave a Reply

